Refresh page
for a new set of images

Spring Open Studios will take place on April 11-12: registration has begun!

Go to the 2015 Registration website

Introductory Notes for 2015 now available Here


Congrats to the artists who were included in our

7th Annual NOS Fall Juried Art Fest

The Fest was held at City Hall on November 8th and 9th. This year's Juror was Nick Capasso, director of the Fitchburg Art Museum. Mr Capasso previously served as Deputy Director for Curatorial Affairs at the deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum in Lincoln, MA. Directions.

Juried Art Fest Artists

Each name links to a page of info and images for the artists:

Carol Barenberg
Georgette Benisty Award*
Dan Borden
Susan Mara Bregman
Jay Cohen
Aisling Colleary Award*
Judith Dernburg
Samuel Dionne Award*
James Ellis Award*
Daniel Embree Award*
Howard Fineman
Angela Fiori
Jeffrey Fournier
Hetty Friedman
Claire Gerard
Lynda Goldberg
Cristina Hajosy Award*
David Hawkins
Jeffrey Hayes
Robin Herman
tSOfi Inbar
Donna June
David Kulik
Amy Lassman (Adar)


Alla Lazebnik Award*
Louise Loewenstein Award*
Helen Makadia
Maria Mizrahi (Baloka) Award*
Deborah Perugi (Paternostri)
Ann Salk Rosenberg Award*
Linda Rosenthal
LindaRuth Salter
Sharon Schindler
Leann Shamash
Giorgi Shanidze
Yuliya Shulman
Betsy Silverman
Emily Sper
Anna Starkova
Carol Stoltze
Fiona Stoltze
Wen-hao Tien
Emma Vesey
Erik Weikert
Caterina Weintraub
Patricia Wellenkamp
Daniel Wiener
Ginny Zanger


*Juror Award artists will have a group show at NewTV from December 4 through January 30. Reception December 4.

Visitors: join our visitor mailing list for notifications about upcoming events.

Artists: join our artist mailing list for email notifications and reminders.


Follow us on and


Enter the first or last name of the artist, or the medium the artist works in.

This program is supported, in part, by a grant from the Newton Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.

Newton Open Studios is an affiliate of...