FinemanHeldReadComposit.jpg

 

FenceART 2019/20

Our 5th year!

 

FenceART is a public art project dedicated to bringing vibrant, engaging art to neighborhoods throughout Newton. A jury-chosen group of 20 works by Newton artists, embracing a broad range of styles and media (within the boundaries of propriety for public outdoor art), are printed on high-quality vinyl banners. The banners rotate to 5 Newton public fence locations for approximately 10 weeks at a time, in groups of 3 to 5 works. Over the course of a year, all 20 works will be shown at each location. This is a joint project of  Newton Open Studios (NOS) and Newton Community Pride.

 

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Newton Cultural Council,
a local agency which is supported by the Mass Cultural Council, a state agency.

NCCLogo2020.png   NCC MassCultureLogo.png 

 

 

The 2019/20 banners are on public display from October 2019 through mid-September 2020.

The 5 locations:

Newton Free Library (parking lot entrance)

Newton Senoir Center, Walnut St at Walnut Place.

Watertown St at Bridge St (next to Colletti-Magni Park)

Good Shepherd church, Beacon St fence next to the Waban bridge. Many thanks to Good Shepherd Church, for hosting of the banners!

Newton Cemetery (Beacon Street fence, facing Cold Spring Park entrance). Many thanks to Newton Cemetery, for hosting the banners!

 

2019/20 artist list, with contact info. Note: This info is also on each banner.

 

Cynthia

Clark

Moscow Grave

cynthia.clark22@gmail.com

Howard

Fineman

 Nested Arches, Mexico

Howard@FinemanPhotography.com

Lynda

Goldberg

Tangles

lynda@lyndagoldberg.com

Cristina

Hajosy

Ocean Deep

cristina@hajosy.com

Grey

Held

Amarillis

greyheld@gmail.com

Michelle

Hoben

Carlos

michele@elpelon.com

Sidney

Hutter

3 Polished Glass Laminate Vases 

sid@sidneyhutter.com

Tsofi

Inbar

Shaker Village Reflections

soacst@gmail.com

Mary Beth

Maisel

Observing

marybethmaisel@gmail.com

Lois

Maisel

Adam's Vision

l_maisel@hotmail.com

Seanna

McGraw

Clothesline

clarkmcgraw@gmail.com

Sidhartha

Pani

Unleashed

spani123@gmail.com

Marcus

Parsons

Two Women

mlparsons3@gmail.com

Nick

Read

Dogs

nread@newtonma.gov

Alicia

Shems

Blue Flame Details

akshems68@gmail.com

Lori

Slavin

Circus II

lorislavin@aol.com

Steven

Sulewski

Untitled? (painting characters)

steven.sulewski.photo@gmail.com

James

Varnum

Jack of Hearts

jcvarnum@icloud.com

Patricia

Weitzman

Bulldog

pat.weitzman@gmail.com

Emily

Williams

Our Lady of Brassica de Santa Fe

emw@etheldora.com